3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply
6 posts in this topic
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:00 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 427
Location: Durham-England
Ribbons:
Donator (1)

In - game screenshot program needed.


Steam in game (ARMA3 only )  screenshot option  does not work and has not done so for some time .

Although a recent x2 re-install  fixed my main issues  the  screenshot option was unresolved .

I have tried various fixes but to little effect.

Therefore can some one recommend a simple program (that works ) that i can  use to take in game screenshots.


Thanks


Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:08 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 1412
Ribbons:
Service Medal (5) Donator (1)
Dxtory does it but I'm sure any of the programs above do the same. Fraps for example.

Image


Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:01 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Game Admin
Site Admin
Recruitment Manager
Advanced Trainer
Recruit Trainer
Operations Design Team
Modder
Operations Coordinator

Posts: 2516
Location: In a bush, with a bag.
Ribbons:
Service Medal (6) Donator (1) Modding Team (1)
Recruitment Team (1) Training Team (1) Retired (1)
Frag of the match (1) Zeus Operations (3) Mission Designer (3)
Leadership (2) Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (4)
Weapons Operator (1)
I use the Steam one all the time, works fine for me, i can look at my setup if you want see if i can help?

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and to remove all doubt.

My level of sarcasm depends on your level of stupidity.


Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:35 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 427
Location: Durham-England
Ribbons:
Donator (1)
I have re-assigned to just about every key possible . Evert time i play a change the key.
It was working fine until some steam download a few weeks ago.
A game re-install plus help from lads here solved my other issues but this never righted itself .

thanks for your replies 

Image


Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:55 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Game Admin
Site Admin
Recruitment Manager
Advanced Trainer
Recruit Trainer
Operations Design Team
Modder
Operations Coordinator

Posts: 2516
Location: In a bush, with a bag.
Ribbons:
Service Medal (6) Donator (1) Modding Team (1)
Recruitment Team (1) Training Team (1) Retired (1)
Frag of the match (1) Zeus Operations (3) Mission Designer (3)
Leadership (2) Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (4)
Weapons Operator (1)
Ok run Steam, then in the top left of Steam goto Steam \ Settings \ In-Game and after you have set your screenshot key make sure "Enable the Steam Overlay while in-game" box is ticked and see how that goes.

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and to remove all doubt.

My level of sarcasm depends on your level of stupidity.


Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:08 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 427
Location: Durham-England
Ribbons:
Donator (1)
Yep tried that Nem and many more options besides .
It does work with my other Steam games , it is just ArmA related  . no surprise there then  yes  !

Thanks for your replies lads i will look at those recommended ,

Image


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

cron
phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB