3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply
7 posts in this topic
Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:44 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 7
Location: Gonubie, East London, South Africa

Terrain seems to be set to low


Played a few times on the public server & the terrain appears to be set on low, I have increased the detail view distance via ACE options but this does nothing, is this just how the server is setup?


Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 6:06 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 5913
Location: Essen, Germany
Ribbons:
Service Medal (5) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Training Team (1) Frag of the match (1) Zeus Operations (1)
Mission Designer (1) Leadership (1) Asset Medal [Armour] (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3) Weapons Operator (1)
Check what your actual game option settings are. ACE§ can be set up, so that will always use your normal game settings.

There is no war to end all wars.


Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 6:58 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 7
Location: Gonubie, East London, South Africa
Mefirst wrote:
Check what your actual game option settings are. ACE§ can be set up, so that will always use your normal game settings.
Actual game settings are set to High, as I said, view distance isn't the issue, it's that there is no grass as if its set to low


Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:14 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Colour Sergeant
Colour Sergeant
Other duties:
Modder
Operations Design Team
Public Mission Admin

Posts: 3055
Ribbons:
Service Medal (6) Modding Team (1) Mission Designer (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (4) Weapons Operator (1)
Try opening up your ALIVE options when in game. By default the key is the right windows key on your keyboard. If not, check your key binds. It should give you a menu with a slider for increasing or decreasing grass level.


Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:34 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 7
Location: Gonubie, East London, South Africa
Evrik wrote:
Try opening up your ALIVE options when in game. By default the key is the right windows key on your keyboard. If not, check your key binds. It should give you a menu with a slider for increasing or decreasing grass level.
Will try that and post findings, sounds like that will be the issue, sorry, but I'm completely new to most of these mods.


Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:22 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Colour Sergeant
Colour Sergeant
Other duties:
Modder
Operations Design Team
Public Mission Admin

Posts: 3055
Ribbons:
Service Medal (6) Modding Team (1) Mission Designer (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (4) Weapons Operator (1)
That is why this section of the forum is here and we try to help. :)

"Never turn down an ale, who knows if it may be your last."


Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 10:36 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 7
Location: Gonubie, East London, South Africa
Evrik wrote:
That is why this section of the forum is here and we try to help. :)
That fixed it, at least it doesn't look like a wasteland now. Thank you.


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

cron
phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB