3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply
7 posts in this topic
Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:06 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 5

"Wrong password" for public server


Hi guys,

I tried logging on to the public server from ArmA3sync and once loaded it said I couldn't join as the "wrong password given".

On ArmA3sync i don't have a password set for the server so im not sure what's wrong.

Thanks,
George


Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:09 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 5913
Location: Essen, Germany
Ribbons:
Service Medal (5) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Training Team (1) Frag of the match (1) Zeus Operations (1)
Mission Designer (1) Leadership (1) Asset Medal [Armour] (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3) Weapons Operator (1)
The public server has no password. You probably had the wrong server selected in the dropdown menu. So it is likely that you tried to connect to one of our servers that has a password on. 

There is no war to end all wars.


Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:13 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 5
Thanks for the quick reply, but i don't think that's the case... I'm booting up from [3CB] Public server - [3CB] Public modset


Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:39 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 5913
Location: Essen, Germany
Ribbons:
Service Medal (5) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Training Team (1) Frag of the match (1) Zeus Operations (1)
Mission Designer (1) Leadership (1) Asset Medal [Armour] (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3) Weapons Operator (1)
I tried it out on my pc and it all works fine.

I suggest you do the following. 

1. Make sure that when you select the public server in the dropdown menu, it correctly checks the box in the window where the modsets are shown.

2. If that does not work, check the tab named online and check the the right server address is listed there for the public. It should show:
game.3commandobrigade.com and 2362 for the port. 

3. If all this fails just select nothing in the dropdown menu so it is blank. Then check the box for the public modset and launch the game. Then join the server over the in-game server browser. 

There is no war to end all wars.


Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:31 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 5
I tried all of the options, when i try to log in as described in point 3 it says that I am 'kicked from the game'. Have i been banned?

George


Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 12:14 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 5
Many thanks, I managed to fix the issue! Really appreicated!

George


Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:53 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 6
Ribbons:
Service Medal (1) Public Regular (1)
Afternoon,

I mentioned this to someone a few days ago (possibly Saturday/Sunday) during the Public Op.

I launched from A3Sync and was given the 'Wrong Password' error - When direct connecting, I was presented with two servers under the same IP and Port;

Direct Connect (Public Server IP and Port)
Two servers, under same IP and Port

See the screenshots above; the Mod/Dev server seems to be the one it is defaulting trying to connect people two, hence giving them the wrong password error.

Just thought you'd want to check this. :)

Cheers,


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

cron
phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB