3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply
5 posts in this topic
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:29 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 10

shacktac


Finally got on the server last night after connection problems, patiently sorted out by DOBBEH, CHEERS MATE ! Once in-game I discovered that my sui compass was missing, I`ve noticed that it is no longer included in the 3CB mod set although I had the use of it last week in-game.

On the internet today and tried downloading shacktac from steam workshop, but it also requires subscribing to steam workshop base addon mod, I now effectively have two CBA mods loaded which I`m sure will cause more problems.

Q. How do I get shacktac to load recognizing the 3CB ver. of CBA, allowing me to unsubscribe from the steam workshop version.???


Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:51 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
Other duties:
Operations Design Team
Media Manager

Posts: 456
Location: Somewhere
Ribbons:
Service Medal (2) Kodak Commander (1) Man of the match (1)
Zeus Operations (1) Mission Designer (2) Asset Medal [Armour] (1)
TvT (1) Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (2)
Weapons Operator (1)
Shacktac should still be on our servers but do remember that you need to be at least 2 players in a group/section for it to show up.

POOLEECE THAT MOOSTASH!


Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 12:40 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Corporal
Corporal
Other duties:
Modder

Posts: 1153
Location: Bristol, UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (3) Donator (1) Modding Team (1)
Kodak Commander (1) Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3)
Weapons Operator (1)
As Mustache suggests, We do still use Shaktac. 

Its also important as he says, to ensure you're with at least one other person in your group or section, otherwise you won't see it.

Attempting to run with mods that are not within our repo, will not work as far as I'm aware, as they would have to be allowed on the server, and as far as I'm aware, nothing outside of our repo is accepted.

Running steam versions of mods alongside those within our repo will also potentially cause issues. 


Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:28 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Modder
Advanced Trainer
Recruit Trainer
Server Admin
Operations Design Team
Site Admin
Game Admin
Public Mission Admin

Posts: 6182
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (5) Helpful Techie (1) Donator (1)
Training Team (1) Modding Team (1) Zeus Operations (2)
Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1) Operation Medal (3)
Just to confirm what Eo has said.  To run on the 3CB servers you have the same version of the mod that is on our server, no mods can be missing and no extra mods can be loaded.  With the caveat that dynasound and head_range_plus are both optional.


Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 12:22 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 10
Thanks guys, will take out the steam versions and see how I get on.


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

cron
phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB