3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply
4 posts in this topic
Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:29 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Advanced Trainer
Recruit Trainer
Media Manager
Operations Design Team

Posts: 1574
Location: Plymouth, UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (4) Media Man (1) Recruiter (1)
Media Team (1) Public Team (1) Training Team (1)
Kodak Commander (1) Man of the match (1) Mission Designer (2)
Leadership (1) Asset Medal [Armour] (1) Asset Medal [Air] (1)
TvT (1) Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (4)
Combat Medic (1)

Login Problems


Hi Hostile_Canadian,

Regarding the no entry "manual.scope" error on startup, this is very normal and most members experience it. It doesn't affect you in any way. 

If you still have problems with joining the server, I suggest you join our Teamspeak 3 Server in the evening and switch to the Technical Support channel. Someone will come and help you as in when.

Thanks,

Jet. 

"Any ship can be a minesweeper....once." - Murphys Law


Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:58 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Colour Sergeant
Colour Sergeant
Other duties:
Modder
Operations Design Team
Public Mission Admin

Posts: 3072
Ribbons:
Service Medal (7) Modding Team (1) Mission Designer (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (5) Weapons Operator (1)
The manual scope error is caused by the Cleggy Ridgback mod. It shouldn't be causing any major issues like you describe.

"Never turn down an ale, who knows if it may be your last."


Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:52 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Modder
Public Mission Admin

Posts: 872
Location: Stamford, Lincs
Ribbons:
Service Medal (3) Donator (1) Operations Team (1)
Frag of the match (1) Zeus Operations (3) Mission Designer (4)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3)
If I might ask a question, are you loading the modset and trying to join the server via Arma sync?
If so, just select the blank entry in the drop down for server and select the public modset manually. Then click play. The game should load to the normal main menu screen. If not then we have more info aboit what might be wrong and if you get there, try finding the server from the MP list. Are any mods red? 


Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:26 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Modder
Public Mission Admin

Posts: 872
Location: Stamford, Lincs
Ribbons:
Service Medal (3) Donator (1) Operations Team (1)
Frag of the match (1) Zeus Operations (3) Mission Designer (4)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3)
Awesome news. I've seen that before, it's caused by it remembering/picking up the wrong server address I think. Might need to just refresh your events.


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB