3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply
3 posts in this topic
Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:29 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Major
Major
Other duties:
Site Admin
Game Admin
Modder
Founder

Posts: 3774
Location: London, UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (7)

Best way to find public servers?


If you put 3CB in your filter you should have no trouble at all ;)

"To achieve great things, two things are needed; a plan, and not quite enough time." - Leonard Bernstein
3CB ops in a nutshell.

PC Specs


Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:49 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Game Admin
Site Admin
Modder
Founder

Posts: 6571
Location: Surrey UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (7) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Modding Team (1) Frag of the match (1) Leadership (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3)
ahh are you talking A2 or A3

The A2 server is only up some of the time. The A3 should be up 99% of the time

Never use the server finders on six. it relies on Server log caches that can go out of date. Best way to find a server is INGAME using the multiplayer lobby. Just filter for 3cb...

:)

SJ


Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:41 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Game Admin
Site Admin
Modder
Founder

Posts: 6571
Location: Surrey UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (7) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Modding Team (1) Frag of the match (1) Leadership (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3)
Yep - just to clarify and repeat this.

The recommended way of finding our servers is from within the game. either A2 or A3.

We never use launchers to do this as they give poor results. (by launchers I mean Six for example.)

I start the game using six for A2 or Arma Sync for A3. but always into Single player mode.

So once the game is running as a single player - then go to Multiplayer in the main menu. You will need to filter the server results. Change the filter to "3cb" in the "host name" that's all it needs, no IP or anything else and our serves that have 3CB in the name will pop up.

Just click and join. If there is a password needed, you will either know this, or be able to find someone in the right Teamspeak channel to ask.

Really is as simple as that :)

See you in game !!


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB