3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply

TS3 and microphone issues

34 posts in this topic
Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 7:13 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 1224
Location: Manchester- UK
If all else fails you could try disabling and re-enabling it. The old turn it off and on again trick

Murphy's Law of Combat Operations # 8: If at first you don't succeed... call in an airstrike.
ImageImage


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 9:00 am     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Operations Design Team
Operations Coordinator
Mini-Op Coordinator

Posts: 1003
Location: Hatton, Warwickshire
Ribbons:
Service Medal (4) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Zeus Operations (1) Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1)
Operation Medal (3)
Ahh the old standby!

I'll no doubt try an uninstall/ reinstall of my Mic if I can't figure it out, haha. I've not known an issue like this before, I can only assume their is a setting somewhere which is wrong, but I literally changed nothing since it was working fine on Sunday.

TLS_Cud


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 4:14 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Operations Design Team
Operations Coordinator
Mini-Op Coordinator

Posts: 1003
Location: Hatton, Warwickshire
Ribbons:
Service Medal (4) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Zeus Operations (1) Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1)
Operation Medal (3)
Got home, changed nothing - And it seems to be working ok so far... I'll test it out and see, haha

TLS_Cud


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 6:51 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Operations Design Team
Operations Coordinator
Mini-Op Coordinator

Posts: 1003
Location: Hatton, Warwickshire
Ribbons:
Service Medal (4) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Zeus Operations (1) Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1)
Operation Medal (3)
The problem seems to have moved on to Teamspeak now.... other programmes work, teamspeak doesn't

TLS_Cud


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 7:00 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Operations Design Team
Operations Coordinator
Mini-Op Coordinator

Posts: 1003
Location: Hatton, Warwickshire
Ribbons:
Service Medal (4) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Zeus Operations (1) Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1)
Operation Medal (3)
Did a quick ping test on CMD:

Image

No packet loss - Can't figure out what is causing it

TLS_Cud


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 7:07 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 1224
Location: Manchester- UK
are you using front panel? perhaps try connecting straight to the mobo

Murphy's Law of Combat Operations # 8: If at first you don't succeed... call in an airstrike.
ImageImage


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 7:12 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Operations Design Team
Operations Coordinator
Mini-Op Coordinator

Posts: 1003
Location: Hatton, Warwickshire
Ribbons:
Service Medal (4) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Zeus Operations (1) Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1)
Operation Medal (3)
It's connected directly to the mic in slot on my sound card

TLS_Cud


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 8:17 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Sergeant
Sergeant
Other duties:
Operations Design Team
Operations Coordinator
Mini-Op Coordinator

Posts: 1003
Location: Hatton, Warwickshire
Ribbons:
Service Medal (4) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Zeus Operations (1) Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1)
Operation Medal (3)
Image

Upon getting TS3 to check my connection - 27% packet loss? Well that would do it now wouldn't it, haha

TLS_Cud


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 9:46 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Modder
Game Admin
Site Admin
Operations Design Team

Posts: 3807
Location: Australia via Norway
Ribbons:
Service Medal (5) Donator (1) Modding Team (1)
Zeus Operations (2) Mission Designer (3) Leadership (1)
Operation Medal (3)
Indeed. Any issues with your connection recently?


Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 9:49 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 1224
Location: Manchester- UK
also what sort of format is your mic set at? anything more that 44.1 Khz is overkill for a headset mic

Murphy's Law of Combat Operations # 8: If at first you don't succeed... call in an airstrike.
ImageImage


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

cron
phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB