3 Commando Brigade

Realism. Tactics. Fun.

+ New Topic + Post Reply
5 posts in this topic
Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 4:10 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 241
Location: Wales
Ribbons:
Service Medal (2) Media Man (1) Zeus Operations (1)
Operation Medal (2)

FOV help?


Am I being dumb or is there no way to change the FOV in Arma, except performing some kind of magic in the config?


Last edited by Monsieur_Taz on Thu Apr 06, 2017 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 4:20 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Modder
Public Mission Admin
Advanced Trainer
Recruit Trainer
Server Admin
Operations Design Team
Site Admin
Game Admin
Operations Coordinator

Posts: 6399
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (6) Helpful Techie (1) Donator (1)
Modding Team (1) Training Team (1) Zeus Operations (2)
Mission Designer (5) Leadership (1) Public Regular (1)
Operation Medal (5)
SJ, is the expert on fish-bowl FoVs.

I believe he uses a small utility to make the changes


Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:30 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Other duties:
Game Admin
Site Admin
Modder
Founder

Posts: 6563
Location: Surrey UK
Ribbons:
Service Medal (7) Media Man (2) Donator (1)
Modding Team (1) Frag of the match (1) Leadership (1)
Public Regular (1) Operation Medal (3)
http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=21179

You might find you have to reset it each time you boot the game (I do) So I trigger it from Arma sync using the "External App" tab. Simply fires up the little application each time you run arma.

I think fill it in while the game is loading and then trigger it when I close down so the profile is fixed for the next boot

SJ


Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:44 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline

Posts: 241
Location: Wales
Ribbons:
Service Medal (2) Media Man (1) Zeus Operations (1)
Operation Medal (2)
Thanks SJ! Will give it a go! =D

If no one hates you, you're doing it wrong.


Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 6:38 pm     Super secret spam barrier
Quote
Offline
Serjames wrote:
http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=21179

You might find you have to reset it each time you boot the game (I do) So I trigger it from Arma sync using the "External App" tab. Simply fires up the little application each time you run arma.

I think fill it in while the game is loading and then trigger it when I close down so the profile is fixed for the next boot

SJ

My FOV only resets when I go into Video Options. So I don't..


+ New Topic + Post Reply


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

cron
phpBB © Forum Software
© 3 Commando Brigade Gaming Community
All images belong to their respective owners


3CB Modern design by Jamie Goodson
WysiBB